Science and Technology : The Binary Math of the Ethiopians

Senegal

Jun 7, 2016
I work in the IT field as a engineer and I was impressed and deeply humbled by my discovery of a math process used by the ancient Ethiopians (still in use today) to do math problems. They used the principles of the binary system to do multiplication. Learning this method really helped me understand what I am doing when I am doing sub netting and converting decimal to binary. Just working with it for 30 minutes probably helped alter my brain synapses.

Last edited:

Black Cypher

Nov 26, 2016
Well, what good is it doing them now? I don't know of any world renowned Ethiopian mathematicians or leading centers for mathematics in Ethiopia. Why?

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
AACOOLDRE Brother AACOOLDRE : Plato use of Binary Techniques to explain Justice same process in the NT AACOOLDRE 0
AACOOLDRE Brother AACOOLDRE : Binary Teachings in the New Testament AACOOLDRE 0
Khasm13 Khasm13 : binary star Khasm13 10
blakverb Black Poetry : Bin(HER)ry System (Binary System*) Black Poetry - Get Your Flow On! 20
O Black People : Math Summer Challenge (For Kiddos) Black People Open Forum 0
R Black Poetry : He tried to fix his luck because he's mixed up and confuse been used like soap in a bathtub this is not a the path of love you can do the math in a cl Black Poetry - Get Your Flow On! 3
BLAQ LOVE POURAHTREE Black Poetry : Outlaw: Frequencies, Math, Science and Greek Alphabet(Nerds Only) Black Poetry - Get Your Flow On! 0
Enki Black Education / Schools : Teacher Gives Racist Math Quiz About ‘Pimps,’ ‘Ho’s’ And Drug Deals Black Education / Schools 6
AACOOLDRE Brother AACOOLDRE : Discoveries in Theology Vs. Math & Science AACOOLDRE 0
Clyde C Coger Jr Africa : Africa builds expertise in science, tech, engineering, math All Things Africa 6
legit-writer Black People : For The Math Minded People Black People Open Forum 38