Black Relationships : Meeting/Dating someone from the internet

legit-writer

Dec 12, 2002
Has anyone ever done so? If so, when talking to a guy/girl on line, and on the phone and all that stuff, how can you tell if he is truly interested in you? Or can you tell at all? I've heard 'success' stories about meeting people. I've heard horrible stories about it. And I have heard about those who had bad experiences, and then came across that 'right' one who is finally legit. How can you tell you are getting played with and if they're actually for real about you?

Well here's my situation in case you're curious as to why I asked the question aforementioned. I've had my share of messed up experiences meeting a guy from the internet. So I took a break from it for a while I've been talking to someone for a few months now. I actually like this guy, for real because he seems to understand how I operate, as I understand him. We live in separate states, but within reasonable driving distance once we get ready to meet in person which will be in November. We used to talk a lot, but now we don't talk as much. Yet he says he's very interested in me, and that he has a feeling that things are going to work out between us.