Ms Drea

STAFF
STAFF
Oct 16, 2004
Illinois
destee.com
Occupation
Educator
I heard Dr. Umar speak at an event in Chicago last summer. He was very informative. By the way he is spoke at events in Chicago this evening.

BlackSunlight

Oct 1, 2009
This is my first time ever hearing of this Brother (let alone hearing anything he have said). However, based on the excerpt of the audio-clip, in my opinion, his concept is off base on many levels. I heard the basic argument of where he's coming from on so many angles it ain't funny.

Don't get me wrong, I definitely ain't coming from any, "for the love of the red, white and blue, baseball and apple-pie" nonsense. And I don't have time to get into this now but just on the basis that Blacks have served and make decisions as United States Supreme Court Judges, just that alone, instantly throws his theory out the window.

Yes, there are many particulars in regards to laws, citizenship, rights and privilege and so on that many people, not just Blacks, are not aware of. However, where he's coming from is way off base. Like I said though, I gotta get back to this later.

Black-king

Sep 13, 2011
Don't get me wrong, I definitely ain't coming from any, "for the love of the red, white and blue, baseball and apple-pie" nonsense. And I don't have time to get into this now but just on the basis that Blacks have served and make decisions as United States Supreme Court Judges, just that alone, instantly throws his theory out the window.

Huh? How does a negro appointed to the supreme court to do his slave masters bidding make him a citizen?

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Already have an account? Log in here.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Kamau47 Black People : Has Anyone Ever Heard Of This Black People Open Forum 6